TF Archives

Defected in the House Eivissa 2006

Author: cds@tranzfusion
Tuesday, May 9, 2006
Following on from the success of the recent Miami 2006 collection - the world's leading quality dance music label return with their annual Eivissa compilation, focussing on the Balearic charms of legendary clubbing destination Ibiza.

This 3 CD collection features 2 discs mixed to perfection by Defected head honcho Simon Dunmore which showcase the freshest quality house sprinkled with carefully selected legendary tracks from the Island of Dance.

CD1 reflects deeper Balearic cuts and forms the perfect accompaniment to those Ibizan sunset moments, while CD2 moves towards the peak time stormers that define the hedonistic late night atmosphere the White Isle is famed for.

The third disc is a special treat, boasting full length unmixed Ibiza classics brought to you by a DJ who continues to embody the spirit and passion that Ibiza is famed for in the same way he has done for the last 20 years as a resident at the Island's finest clubs - DJ Pippi. Selected tracks from the 3 CDs will also be available on the 2 double pack vinyl LPs.

Eivissa 2006 is the latest in a collection that continues to purvey the true sound of the world's finest DJs and dance music destinations - it is the commitment to create albums that not only push the hottest and latest tunes of the moment but also work as snapshots of what makes the chosen artist or location special that consistently results in releases that will by played for years to come.

This is not to say, of course, that the compilation isn't brimming with exclusive and devastating dancefloor material such as Bob Sinclar's soon to be huge World, Hold On, Shake Dat Booty from Three Kings, Mr. V's Da Bump, Djaimin's Give You, Ame's super-deep Rej, People All Over The World from Phurry Freaks and an exclusive edit of Always There by Willie Bobo among others.

These inclusions are supported by timeless classics from Jomanda, Paperclip People, Gat Decor and Hysteric Ego to create a fusion of soul, disco and house which make this collection pure Ibiza and pure Defected - if any further proof was needed that Eivissa 2006 is THE soundtrack to another year on the Island, catch Defected In the House every Tuesday throughout the season at the lengendary Pacha for the full club experience.

Out 29 May on Defected Records . Distributed by Stomp


CD1- Mixed by Simon Dunmore
1. Moloko 'Forever More'*
* intro includes DJ Gregory 'Elle' (EOL Ritual)
2. Copyright 'One Drum'
3. Copyright 'We Can Rise'
4. Jezebels Addiction 'Nia's Journey Back'
5. Siji 'Irinajo'
6. KB 'Feeling U'
7. Peven Everett 'Just a Girl'
8. Joi Caldwell 'What It Feels Like'**
** contains Peven Everett 'Soul Power' (Accapella)
9. Fish Go Deep feat. Tracey K 'The Cure & The Cause' (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
10. Afromento 'Songo'
11. Julien Jabre 'Voodance'
12. Hippsoul feat. Chill 'Paradise'
13. Mainstreet 'Jansa y Juju'
14. DJ Meme 'Patolada'
15. Thommy Davis 'Nightrain'
16. Three Kings 'Shake Dat Booty' (Wahoo Remix)
17. Bob Sinclar feat. Steve Edwards 'World, Hold On (Children of the Sky)'

CD2 Mixed by Simon Dunmore
1. Jomanda 'Make My Body Rock'
2. Mr. V 'Da Bump'
3. Kathy Brown 'Get Another Love'*
* contains Sumo 'The Danceband' (Accapella)
4. Ultra Nate 'How Long' (Fire Island Remix)
5. Jezebels Addiction 'Maestros Of House'
6. Ingram 'Mi Sebrina'
7. Bob Sinclar 'Amor'
8. Jezebels Addiction 'Hyper Dance'
9. Milk & Sugar 'Has Your Man Got Soul' (Jamie Lewis Remix)
10. Djaimin 'Give You'
11. Billy Ray Martin 'Your Lovin' Arms (Roger Sanchez Tribapella)
12. Tiefschwarz 'Music (Latin Music)'
13. Willie Bobo 'Always There'
14. DJ Deep 'Dom Dom 2005'**
** contains Reel People 'Rain' (Rafa's Clapapella)
15. Paperclip People 'Throw'
16. Scotts Grooves 'The Journey'
17. Ame 'Rej'
18. Phurry Freaks 'People All Over Th