TF Archives

Agent Mad Presents: LTJ Bukem & MC Conrad

Author: Agent Mad
Wednesday, January 5, 2005
Sun 20 Feb Adelaide
Sat 26 Feb Sydney
Thu 3 March Christchurch
Fri 4 March Wellington
Sat 5 March Auckland

Promo Tour
Progression Session 10 and Golden Girl

GLO's Tenth Progression Session & Golden Girl Posted on 28/10/2004 With the lush grooves of 'Golden Girl' currently wowing decks worldwide, the GLO team prepare to release a Bukem & Conrad set from Munich to an eager mix market.

Hyping the package nicely, 'Golden Girl', Conrad's multi-tasking forage into production [with a little help from Makoto] not only boosts the CD's profile onto dancefloors but shouts the MC's clout as a producer. Also useful groundwork for the Conrad solo LP expected next year. GLO plan to strengthen Conrad's music-making profile further by graduating his cut, 'Con Da Chemist' to back 'Golden Girl' when it appears on 12" on 10 January.

Back in the mix, the tenth Progression Sessions CD, from the series that began back in 1998 is due in shops for 24 January. The corresponding tour includes one very special revival date - a Speed reunion booked into The End . Looking forward at the same time as back, the GLO gang have pieced together a DVD to accompany the 2xCD package.

Recorded earlier in the year in Heidelberg, Munich, the 14 track set is not limited to purely GLO-brand sounds. Bukem spins through a selection of sounds from CIA, 31 Records and Social Studies, along with a sprinkling of the label's own. The second disc is a studio version of the same playlist; mixed down in more controlled conditions and without Conrad's compering.

Progression Sessions 10 'Live' In Germany

1. Greg Packer - Organ Tune
2. Makoto & DJ Inza - Eastern Dub
3. MC Conrad & Makoto - Golden Girl
4. Kymera - This Is Soul Mine
5. Stress Level & TC-1 - No Way Back
6. Catch 22 - Burning Up
7. Basic Intentions - Era Soul
8. ILL Logic & Raff - Shootout
9. Mathematics VS Tactile - Rub a Dub
10. Makoto - Promise
11. ICR - Splashdown
12. Catch 22 - Survival
13. Catch 22 - Brotherhood
14. Makoto - Let Me Love You

The 2x CD is out in December.